14 April, 2009

Guni tarbiyyah

Posted in I ask Allah, Ijlis bina nu'min saah at 2:27 am by ~ibn ismail~

Assalamualaikum wbt….

It’s time to share stories again. =)

I’ve been back and forth from the city and the Allembee camp for the last two days. Today, I went there again late in the afternoon to fetch my two dearest friends. On our way to the camp, there were three of us; Akh F, Akh H and me. About half way down the trip, we have this moment discussing how to get people to accept islam as they should, =)

Akh H: Macamana kita nak bagi org minat islam eh?
Me: Tak tahu kenapa sekarang makin susah org nak accept. It seems awkward. Ke, kita yg salah cara?
Akh H: Mungkin juga. Tapi ntah la…
Me: Macamana kita nak cater org yg dah bercouple for sometimes?
Akh F: Menarik soalan tu…
Me: Kita serkup je….
Akh H: Serkup? dengan apa?
Me: Guni kan byk….
Akh F, Akh H: Hhaaa????
Me: (giggling)…guni la….guni tarbiyyah…ahah
Akh F, Akh H: Lorr…ahaha

The chit-chating went ahead. At that very moment, even I felt it was a joke at first…it came to me that, dealing with people (or should I say, berdakwah) is not as easy as it sounds.

From Umar ra, Prophet SAW once said and I qoute
Seorang mukmin yang bergaul dengan orang ramai dan bersabar di atas kesakitan yang timbul akibat pergaulan itu, adalah lebih baik daripada seorang mukmin yang tidak bercampur gaul dengan orang ramai dan tidak sabar di atas kesakitan akibat pergaulan itu

[Al-Tirmidhi 2507, Ibn Majah 4032]

He mentioned that being with people will offer you hardship. However, with the hardship, you’ll eventually know whether you have done your job as a khalifah or not.